Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2024, 09:16:41 AM
714357 Posts in 53095 Topics by 7742 Members
Latest Member: KathleneKa
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  Please recommend 2 « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Please recommend 2  (Read 5001 times)
Arnold
New Visitor

I'll be back

« on: February 27, 2008, 08:28:11 AM »

Hi there all.
I have the opportunity to buy 2 of the movies listed below. DVD’s in my country (South Africa ) are still very expensive and can run into the hundreds of rands. I’m still a student and unfortunately I can only afford 2 of these at the moment although I would love to get all 5 of them to add to my fledgling B-movie collection. Please recommend the 2 you guys think I should buy as I trust you more than the people on the IMDB.

Here we go.
1.   Clash of the Titans  (1981) starring Harry Hamlin.
2.   The 7 faces of Dr.Lao (1964) starring Tony Randall.
3.   Bride of the Monster (1955) starring Bela Lugosi .
4.   Hercules in the Haunted World ( 1961) starring Reg Park and Christopher Lee.
5.   Count Dracula and the Vampire Brides (1973) starring P.Cushing and C.Lee.

I have heard about most of them and I’m leaning toward no’s 2 and 3 at the moment.

Question for Trevor.
Were do or buy your DVD’s in SA???

Also something related to your post yesterday. http://inventorspot.com/articles/outer_space_underwear_fly_final__11029

BounceGiggle BounceGiggle

Derf
Crazy Rabbity Thingy
Proofreader
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

Lagomorphs: menace or underutilized resource?

« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 08:44:27 AM »