Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2024, 05:34:03 PM
714380 Posts in 53096 Topics by 7742 Members
Latest Member: KathleneKa
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Other Topics  |  Off Topic Discussion  |  So . . . anybody else here raise livestock? « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: So . . . anybody else here raise livestock?  (Read 5812 times)
indianasmith
Archeologist, Theologian, Elder Scrolls Addict, and a
B-Movie Kraken

A good bad movie is like popcorn for the soul!

« on: July 12, 2008, 09:43:15 PM »

I was just wondering.  My wife and I have been raising Boer Goats for about three years now, and we love it.  They are curious, gentle creatures and really don't stink like goats are supposed to.  These are meat goats . . . many of our young ones we sell probably wind up in fajitas . . . but the permanent breeding herd we keep are all named, and they are our pets.  Here they are moving through the pasture . . .

And here is our mighty stud goat, Leon the Magnificent.

"I shall smite you in the nostrils with a rod of iron, and wax your spleen with Efferdent!!"
CheezeFlixz
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

Pathetic Earthlings

« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2008, 10:39:06 PM »

Growing up on a farm, it never left my blood I have several acres and have raised a few things, chicken and cattle mainly. Hogs stink, use to have sheep and goats, I think we've raised it all, even had buffalo, beeffalo, emus, peacocks etc.

Looked at putting in some commercial catfish farm ponds and crawdads. I have a neighbor that does freshwater shrimp.

Right now my work load prohibits really do much farming, a couple of large gardens and a few animals is all I can manage right now.

In a few years when I'm to tired to build houses I'm going back to full time farming, always enjoyed it always will.