Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2024, 06:56:43 PM
714383 Posts in 53096 Topics by 7742 Members
Latest Member: KathleneKa
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Other Topics  |  Off Topic Discussion  |  Well, I didn't get the job... :( « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Well, I didn't get the job... :(  (Read 5021 times)
BTM
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

« on: March 03, 2009, 06:51:37 PM »

I interviewed a few weeks back for an entry level computer and network technician position at a local prep school.  They just called me and said they're going to go with someone with "slightly more" network experience.

So, it's been over a year and a half since I graduated with my degree, and I'm working at a hotel for minimum wage, 32 hours a week, barely able to keep up with my regular bills, not mention all the money I owe my parents, various billing groups, and the student loan I'm going to have to pay back.

I wish I could move to some place with a job market... course, with the economy as is, I dunno if that place exists anymore.

Oh, man, I'm depressed.

Sorry, just needed to ramble a bit...

"Some people mature, some just get older." -Andrew Vachss
zombie no.one

Oookaay...

« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2009, 06:59:24 PM »

sucks...how would your parents be with holding off you paying back what you owe to them? maybe you could ask them. also I know different areas/countries have different rules but I haven't had to pay back a penny of my student loan yet which I took out in 1998, because Ive never been  earning above the level you have to be at in order to get asked for repayments...

The Mandela Effect is a Mandela Effect
akiratubo

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2009, 07:22:28 PM »

That sucks, man.  Times are hard all over.  It's not a very good time to be somebody in need of a job.