Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 19, 2024, 08:56:11 PM
714250 Posts in 53092 Topics by 7736 Members
Latest Member: ShayneGree
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  This is a good year for b-movies on DVD « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: This is a good year for b-movies on DVD  (Read 6717 times)
Andrew
Administrator
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

I know where my towel is.

« on: July 12, 2010, 08:59:11 PM »

I was thinking about it tonight as I browsed some things, and discovered a few new and future releases.  This year Starcrash is coming to a restored DVD and Blu-ray version, which is something I have been wishing for for many years.  Also out, or soon to be out, on DVD:

Galaxy of Terror
Forbidden World
Death Race 2000
All of the old school Gamera movies in widescreen versions with both language tracks in some cases
Message from Space
Metalstorm:  The Destruction of Jared-Syn!
A new release of the Slumber Party Massacre series
Five Element Ninja
And the restored Shaw Brother's films continue to be released

Now, if I could add some to my wish list:

The Green Slime
Terrorvision
The Arena
Sorceress (please Shout! Factory, please)
Rollerblade
Demon Wind
Moontrap
Caltiki
Radioactive Dreams
Yor!  The Hunter from the Future

Come to think of it, last year from around summer on, was also very good to us for b-movies and bad movies on DVD.

Andrew Borntreger
Badmovies.org
Rev. Powell
Global Moderator
B-Movie Kraken

Click on that globe for 366 Weird Movies

« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2010, 09:44:48 PM »

Roger Corman has been releasing his old movies under the "Cult Classics" (or somesuch) name.  DEATH RACE and ROCK AND ROLL HIGH SCHOOL have already been released, probably some others I missed.  I bet DVD special editions are following.