Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 19, 2024, 07:14:48 PM
714247 Posts in 53092 Topics by 7736 Members
Latest Member: ShayneGree
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  Bubba Ho-tep on IFC's Grindhouse « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Bubba Ho-tep on IFC's Grindhouse  (Read 2592 times)
trekgeezer
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

We're all just victims of circumstance

« on: January 06, 2007, 07:18:20 PM »

Caught Bubba Ho-tep on IFC last night. This is my first time viewing this movie and I wasn't disappointed.

Even though the movie is sort of slow moving, Bruce and Ossie's performances are worth it. Bruce Campbell embodies the depressed older Elvis, a man who has given up on life until something strange starts happening at the Shady Rest Convalescent Home.

I really enjoyed this movie, especially Bruce's narration as Elvis. This is an extremely quotable movie.

"How could I have gone from the king of rock'n'roll to this? An old guy in a resthome in East Texas with a growth on his pecker."

"s**t! Get old, you can't even cuss someone and have it bother 'em. Everything you do is either worthless or sadly amusing. "

"I felt my pecker flutter once, like a pigeon havin' a heart attack, then lay back down and remain limp and still. Of course, these days even a flutter was kinda reassurin'. "

"The revealing of her panties wasn't intentional or unintentional. She just didn't give a damn. She saw me as so physically and sexually non-threatening, she didn't mind if I get a bird's eye view of her love nest. It was same to her as a house cat sneaking a peek. "

Don't forget Ossie Davis as Elvis's friend and mummy fighting partner JFK.

IFC is running a series of explotation and horror movies every Friday night at midnight eastern time.

And you thought Trek isn't cool.