Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2024, 05:29:18 AM
713324 Posts in 53055 Topics by 7725 Members
Latest Member: wibwao
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Other Topics  |  Off Topic Discussion  |  Svengoolie 3's dark heresy thread. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: Svengoolie 3's dark heresy thread.  (Read 6932 times)
Svengoolie 3
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

« on: August 29, 2019, 12:36:34 AM »

I've been running a campaign of the dark heresy 2 RPG for a couple years now, one of my players wants to run it so I have been running my techpriest NPC as a character.

Tonight I ended up having my techpriest kneel before a sacred  power axe of the Omnissiah that was forged on mars and and asking its  machine spirit if  he was truly worthy to weild such a sacred and holy weapon, and asking the machine god if it was truly the will of the machine god  for him to lay his merely human hands on such a divine instrument.

A priest of the ecclisiarchy was likewise kneeling before a sacred and holy weapon known as a daemon hammer and asking the emperor if he was worthy to weild such a sacred iconic weapon.

This woman walked in and saw a guy who was a techpriest of the adeptus mechanicus praying to an axe and asking the machine god if he was worthy of it while a guy who was a priest of the adeptus ministorum kneeling before a hammer and praying to his emperor for a sign that he was worthy to bear such a holy weapon.

She ended up using her psychic powers to give both of our characters a vision showing them they were worthy in both their god's eyes.