Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 29, 2024, 10:44:47 AM
713409 Posts in 53060 Topics by 7725 Members
Latest Member: wibwao
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  kinda off topic and new screens « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: kinda off topic and new screens  (Read 942 times)
tooshea
Dedicated Viewer

« on: March 01, 2003, 03:47:20 PM »

OK I am assuming that all in here are somewhat keyed into video.  Although I am a TV Producer and have been for years.  I still cannot get a solid answer on the practice of rewinding tapes when done.  Some companies and stations I have worked at over the years preffered "tails out" or not rewound.  Perhaps they like I grew up with reel decks etc and that was common practice then.  Some companies I have dealt with have a STRICT policy on every tape in the facility rewound and then cued to first frame.  Interestingly enough the engineer said that policy was ruining the tape decks and causing increased wear.  OK like its not a BIG deal and frankly I am converting a 3500-5000 tape library over to DVD anyway, but still would like to know.  I have heard a lot of "less filling-great taste" arguments over the years and this one seems to be unsolved.

NOW
This weeks odd viewings

1. The second Civil War   (Joe Dante heheh)  The odest film I have seen all year

2. Slave of the Cannibal God   ( I love Florida movies)

3. Robot Wars  (the sequel to Robot Jox)   kinda like a coors light  not good nor bad

4. Dressed to Kill   ( As a 10YO I liked the nudity, now it kinda dragged)

5. Battlestar Galactica: Conquest of Earth    (They finally get here and what do they find...McNuggets)

Would apppreciate any comments to the above
Goon
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2003, 10:49:29 PM »