Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 29, 2024, 10:31:39 AM
713409 Posts in 53060 Topics by 7725 Members
Latest Member: wibwao
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  "Full Moon" demise? « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: "Full Moon" demise?  (Read 3840 times)
Jay O'Connor
« on: November 01, 2001, 06:18:38 PM »

In the StompTokyo review of "Trancers III" there is a mention of "the apparent demise of Full Moon Productions".  Can anyone fill me in on this?  I'm pretty new to the "B-Movie as obsession" and was starting to notice the prevelance of Full Moon produced works making their ways into my VCR.  I rather like their work. Are they gone?  What about http://www.fullmoonpictures.com/ ?

Is this a case of discovering a band ("Band"?  "Charles Band"?  Boo!) and becoming a fan after the band has broken up?
Will
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2001, 07:23:53 PM »

I do think they're having some problems, but I haven't heard anything about them going under.  In fact, their website is currently under reconstruction, so I assume that means they're revamping for the better.  It is true, though, that some of their touted new products, like DVD box sets of Puppet Master and Supspecies series have been postponed, so I don't know what the deal is.  Their stuff in recent years has been really not entertaining, so I'm wondering if they lost their magic touch when Stuart Gordon quit doing films for them.....
Chadzilla
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2001, 08:01:39 PM »

I hear the reason for the pulling of the box sets is that Paramount still owns rights to Full Moon's "classic" back log.  Charlie is currently 'on the lamb' from the various lawyers revolving around the case.  Mmmmm.

Charlie lands on his feet.  He'll be back and 'better' than ever.