Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 29, 2024, 09:03:50 AM
713404 Posts in 53060 Topics by 7725 Members
Latest Member: wibwao
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  King Kong! (2005) « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: King Kong! (2005)  (Read 6421 times)
daveblackeye15
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

« on: December 14, 2005, 09:19:45 PM »

What a blast that was!

Sure it's three hours but it went by quickly!

I'm not good with reviews so I'll keep it short. I loved the dinosaurs, I loved Kong, I love the Ann-Kong relationship. Anything I didn't really like I got use to it. Jackson put in many lovely homages to the original. Great island sites, greaty action, a good chunk of humor, plenty of drama and tragedy.

At long last we finally have another genuinely great Kong movie!

I still like the original more but this movie does some things better.

The eighteth wonder of the world!

Now it's time to sing the nation anthem IN AMERICA!!!

Bandit Keith from Yu-Gi-Oh the Abridged Series (episode 12)
Alan Smithee
Bad Movie Lover

« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2005, 01:16:15 AM »

I thought the movie was pretty good. I agree, the 3 hours went by pretty fast. Good acting, especially by Naomi Watts (she didn't seem like your run-of-the-mill Hollywood bimbo, here).

Some of the effects were stunning.

But all in all, the movie ain't the 8th Wonder of the World. The noisy action on Skull Island got tiring after awhile (as with the last 45 minutes of the movie).

One element of the movie that they skipped over that would've been interesting to see: getting Kong on the boat. How did he fit on that barge?
daveblackeye15

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2005, 02:00:07 AM »

I wasn't saying the movie alone was the 8th wonder, like saying that.