Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 28, 2024, 03:35:42 PM
714481 Posts in 53097 Topics by 7743 Members
Latest Member: medikam
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  Another theory... « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Another theory...  (Read 1631 times)
Bicuitrocious
« on: February 13, 2002, 01:35:01 PM »

This is almost invariable in horror / sci-fi films...

Teenagers are never taken seriously ("Those kooky kids have been smoking that Marriage-Ah-Wanna...") when they go to the cops. Sometimes the parents believe them, or a good-hearted teacher, but the cops? NEVER.

If I was a cop in a small town and a kid came running in to tell me that hairless weasels from Meteor X were turning all the townspeople into wax sculptures of Don Knotts, you bet your ass I'd investigate. I'd probably just shoot first at anything, like that Pavoratti-looking dude in "Mistress of the Apes." What else is there to do in a small town?
Funk, E.
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2002, 01:49:21 PM »

Well... if a kid came to me with a story weasels from meteor X turning people into wax sculptures of Don Knotts I probably wouldn't believe them either... honestly... think about. If it turned out to be true I'd probably shoot myself ;-)
Vermin Boy
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2002, 05:16:21 PM »

The exact opposite is true in Japan; when a small child tells a story about giant monsters, they are instantly granted top government clearance.
Funk, E.
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2002, 06:23:16 PM »

The Japanesse always have been forward thinking. ;-)
AndyC
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2002, 06:51:27 PM »