Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 04:00:48 PM
714413 Posts in 53097 Topics by 7742 Members
Latest Member: KathleneKa
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Other Topics  |  Off Topic Discussion  |  Weird Talents « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: Weird Talents  (Read 10699 times)
Ash
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

23 Year Badmovies.org Veteran

« on: December 09, 2008, 10:32:30 AM »

Everybody has a weird talent.
Mine is gleeking.

The technical definition according to Wikipedia is, "the projection of saliva from the submandibular gland upon compression by the tongue."

Now there's a word you don't use everyday.  Submandibular!

When I was a freshman in high school, lots of other kids could gleek...and they would gleek on me.  To retaliate, I learned how to do it myself.
A memory that is still fresh in my mind was when I asked my mother if she knew what gleeking was.  When she said no, I gleeked in her face.  Needless to say, she went ballistic.  I got it all over her glasses and remember her swearing at me as she ran those glasses under the sink to wash them off.  
I thought it was hilarious!  BounceGiggle

How about you?
Got any weird talents?

« Last Edit: December 09, 2008, 07:01:21 PM by Ash » Logged
ghouck

Afro-Mullets RULE!

« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2008, 11:12:11 AM »

I can do "The String Trick". That's where you snort a length of string up your nose and pull it out of your mouth. When I was in the Army, I snorted on end of my dog-tag chain up my nose, pulled it out of my mouth, and attached it so it was litterally hooked through my skull. Cool eh?

Raw bacon is GREAT! It's like regular bacon, only faster, and it doesn't burn the roof of your mouth!

Happiness is green text in the "Stuff To Watch For" section.