Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 29, 2024, 05:43:19 AM
714508 Posts in 53098 Topics by 7744 Members
Latest Member: MichelFran
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Other Topics  |  Off Topic Discussion  |  is anybody studying a martial art here? « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: is anybody studying a martial art here?  (Read 2168 times)
kakihara
Bad Movie Lover

« on: March 13, 2009, 07:48:09 PM »

has anybody studied or is studying a martial art? i am. im just curious, feel free to talk about your experience or anything else related to.

exterminate all rational thought.....
The Burgomaster
Aggravating People Worldwide Since 1964
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2009, 08:19:24 AM »

I studied American Kenpo (popularized by Ed Parker, who starred in KILL THE GOLDEN GOOSE, a lesser known martial arts flick, and later by Jeff Speakman in movies like THE PERFECT WEAPON).  My work and travel schedule made it tough for me to attend the lessons frequently and I quit after about 2 years.