Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 19, 2024, 04:11:52 AM
712925 Posts in 53040 Topics by 7722 Members
Latest Member: GenevaBarr
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Good Movies  |  THE DARK KNIGHT RISES (2012) « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: THE DARK KNIGHT RISES (2012)  (Read 15860 times)
Archivist
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

« on: July 19, 2012, 12:33:43 AM »

Last night I did something that I've never done before.  I watched the midnight premiere screening of a movie, said movie being The Dark Knight Rises.  And to make the experience complete, I watched the screenings of Batman Begins and The Dark Knight as well, so I was in the cinema from 6pm to 3am!  

At first I had only booked to see the first two movies, as a friend had not seen the first two at all, but wanted to see the third, so seeing them in the cinema was the best way to do it.  But I originally thought that I would not be able to handle nearly 7 hours straight of movie, as much as I love Christopher Nolan.  But we were still feeling good at 11.40pm, so we ran back downstairs and bought some of the last tickets available for the midnight screening.

What an incredible experience!

NO SPOILERS whatsoever here.

This movie is fantastic in itself, but as a part of the Batman trilogy it is stunning.  It ties together so many elements from the first two movies, making references to events and characters either in passing or by appearance.  Watching all three together feels like going on a deep and enriching journey that has a beginning, a middle and an end.