Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 06:58:26 AM
714393 Posts in 53096 Topics by 7742 Members
Latest Member: KathleneKa
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  We must take a stand « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: We must take a stand  (Read 4671 times)
Cullen
« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2002, 10:15:29 PM »

Really want to know.  Go here.
John
« Reply #16 on: July 15, 2002, 05:55:36 AM »

>actually the only metal musician that comes to mind that has appeared in
>movies,

Umm, I'm not an expert in this area as I never into metal, but Gene Simmons has appeared in a few movies, then there was Dee Snider's Strangeland. Oh, don't forget Alice Cooper.
Squishy
« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2002, 06:37:10 AM »

I can't say anything about the subject that hasn't already been said--oh, okay, this: Marky Mark may be a good actor, but he's also no longer pushing himself as a singer. Spare me anyone who insists upon keeping a stage name with "Ice" in it; Ice-T may be okay, but with a name like that it's impossible to take him seriously, and people keep on confusing him with Ice Cube, who just provokes giggles.

BUT an easier way to access umlauts and so forth: find your "Character Map" in the Start Menu (mine was under Start/Programs/Accessories/System Tools) and drag the icon to your toolbar.
Deej
« Reply #18 on: July 15, 2002, 09:41:52 AM »

I agree with the whole rapper as actor thing, with a few exceptions. But as someone else mentioned, why stop there? Can't we lose Roger Daltrey, David Bowie, Mick Jagger, Sting, Jon BonJovi, John Mercury-Cougar Melonballs, George Strait, Dame Paul McCartney, ANY member of N'Sync, and everyother blow-dried twit who thinks he/she is entitled to act because they sold a record? But, hey...I'm not bitter or anything.