Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 27, 2024, 06:15:28 AM
714432 Posts in 53097 Topics by 7742 Members
Latest Member: KathleneKa
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  Do you catalogue your movies? « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: Do you catalogue your movies?  (Read 3301 times)
AndyC
Global Moderator
B-Movie Kraken

« Reply #15 on: June 17, 2003, 01:07:02 PM »

I've outgrown so much shelving, it's ridiculous. My collection was split between some wall shelvesm, an old bookshelf, top of the dresser, etc.

Buying a house last year, I finally got to do what I've wanted to do for a while. I'm a pretty fair carpenter, so I bought a bunch of pine and molding and stain, etc., and built a built-in bookcase in the rec room. It runs floor to ceiling, covering one wall. It's divided up the middle, with half the shelves spaced wider for books and half spaced just enough for video boxes. With our combined collections, Lori and I easily filled the book half (after making some tough choices), and the video half is about 80% full, with room to grow.

No catalogue, but they're all in one place, and somewhat organized by genre, star, franchise, etc.

Post Edited (06-17-03 13:09)

---------------------
"Join me in the abyss of savings."
Damien01
« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2003, 01:40:24 PM »

I live with almost 800 movies in the basement, and they are listed by action, horror, SF, comedy, drama, and other... and they are numbered...

My DVD collection is only 10 movies and I dont need to worrie about them as of yet
The Burgomaster
Aggravating People Worldwide Since 1964
Frightening Fanatic of Horrible Cinema

« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2003, 01:57:41 PM »

ANDYC wrote:

"I've outgrown so much shelving, it's ridiculous."