Bad Movie Logo
"A website to the detriment of good film"
Custom Search
HOMEB-MOVIE REVIEWSREADER REVIEWSFORUMINTERVIEWSUPDATESABOUT
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 19, 2024, 03:23:38 AM
712924 Posts in 53040 Topics by 7722 Members
Latest Member: GenevaBarr
Badmovies.org Forum  |  Movies  |  Bad Movies  |  Anyone else looking forward to Ghosts of Mars? « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Anyone else looking forward to Ghosts of Mars?  (Read 5199 times)
Chadzilla
« on: March 08, 2001, 01:24:58 PM »

I am a BIG John Carpenter fan, not quite as big as I was in the 1980's, when I firmly believed he walked on water and healed the sick and wounded with his bare hands.  So it should come as no surprise that the only movie I would even consider seeing on the big screen this summer is Ghosts of Mars.  It looks like JC has finally been able to make a western in a western enviroment.  Anyone else looking forward to it, or expecting to hate it?
Gerry
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2001, 02:40:05 PM »

I will almost assuredly see it on the big screen.  I've always liked Carpenter movies.  Plus I've been waiting for a decent Mars movie.  Especially after those pieces of poo Mission to Mars and Red Planet (although we did get to see Carrie Anne Moss's boobs--making it worth the price of admission).
Will
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2001, 04:09:08 PM »

I'm extremely excited.  I love Carpenter, even when he fails.  Hell, I even own Elvis: The Movie and Memoirs of an Invisible Man!  If anybody can do a good Mars flick, he can, and I loved the Howard Hawks-style western Vampires.  He's back!
Scott
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2001, 12:51:26 PM »

When does this film come out? Is Woopi Goldber really in this film still? That was the rumors last year. I also am looking forward to this film (not because of Woopi). The whole concept is great and with the money and an experienced director is should be very good.